top of page
  • Writer's pictureStephen

AON Uni 7s Trial Games - Bond v UQ

AON Uni 7s Womens Sevens Series is set to expand in 2018, with 2 new teams entering the competition in 2018, with at least one further team to be added in 2019.

University of Sydney and University of Melbourne will join this year, while University of Western Australia has been announced as joining in 2019.

The Series begins later this year, with fixtures yet to be confirmed.

Trial games have commenced in order for squads to be selected, with defending 2017 Champions, University of Queensland, taking on second placed Bond University at Bond in two trial games before and after the Queensland Premier Rugby clash between the two universities at Bond on Saturday.


Click to scroll through gallery

UQ were narrow victors in both trials


bottom of page