top of page
  • Writer's pictureStephen

City v Country Junior Games

Following the culmination of the 2018 Queensland Rugby Union Junior State Championships finals at Albany Creek, City and Country representative times were named in each age division.

These teams competed against each other on Friday 13 July, with the U13s and U14s playing at Ballymore and the U16s playing the curtain raiser to the Queensland Reds v Sunwolves Super Rugby clash at Suncorp Stadium.

Photos are now available for purchase from

City v Country match results:

U13s -  City 24 defeated by Country 48

U14 – City 26 defeated Country 19

U16s – City 17 defeated Country 10  

Country U13s

1 Trevor King CQ Bushrangers

2 Sauni Unite CQ Bushrangers

3 Cruz Lemming Gold Coast

4 Malachi Tuakura CQ Bushrangers

5 Roman Declara Sunshine Coast

6 George Bailey Darling Downs

7 Mason Kira Sunshine Coast

8 Connor Day Darling Downs

9 Noah Raulini CQ Bushrangers

10 Regan McKenzie CQ Bushrangers

11 Kaelim Simona Gold Coast

12 Jat White Gold Coast

13 Finn Prass Sunshine Coast

14 Jude Morrison Sunshine Coast

15 Tom Loray Gold Coast

16 Benji Tauevihi Gold Coast

17 Joseph Wikaira Sunshine Coast

18 Wihan Kruger Darling Downs

19 Lykhan King-Togia Darling Downs

20 Sam Karanicolos CQ Bushrangers

21 Flynn Smeaton Sunshine Coast

22 Thomas Skorupanovic Gold Coast

23 Branden Trask Sunshine Coast

Country U14s

1 Selemia Taanghihfio CQ Bushrangers

2 Kreedence Locke Gold Coast

3 Finghin Quilligan Sunshine Coast

4 Dimitrius Williams Gold Coast

5 Oliver Chaffey Darling Downs

6 Flynn Carson Gold Coast

7 Austin Wells Gold Coast

8 Zac Reddan Darling Downs

9 Ethan Pohlner Sunshine Coast

10 Sean Howlett Gold Coast

11 Mitchell Lehmann Sunshine Coast

12 Xzqualix Patelesio-Faamausili Gold Coast

13 Jarrah Charlesworth Sunshine Coast

14 Max Robertson Gold Coast

15 Jesua Wini CQ Bushrangers

16 Clayton Armstrong CQ Bushrangers

17 Noah Talbot Sunshine Coast

18 Max Wright Gold Coast

19 Darcy McCabe Sunshine Coast

20 Tokoa Roberts Townsville

21 Brodie Stallman CQ Bushrangers

22 Levi Herriman Sunshine Coast

23 Tai Gordon Gold Coast

Country U16s

1 Caleb Parish CQ Bushrangers

2 Christian Vidic Sunshine Coast

3 William Fox Sunshine Coast

4 Michael Cutcliffe Sunshine Coast

5 Jack Byrne Darling Downs

6 Jack Kentwell CQ Bushrangers

7 Jordan Kopae Gold Coast

8 Harry Krogh Sunshine Coast

9 Connor Knight Sunshine Coast

10 Dylan Cross Sunshine Coast

11 Patrick Mohr CQ Bushrangers

12 Zalyrius Patelesio-Faamausili Gold Coast

13 Samual Gordon Gold Coast

14 Adrian Armao Gold Coast

15 Nicholas Lloyd Sunshine Coast

16 Blayke Kellner Sunshine Coast

17 Caleb Noovao CQ Bushrangers

18 Rolland Geesu Townsville

19 Kye Atkinson Sunshine Coast

20 Justyce Werahiko Gold Coast

21 Connor Spence CQ Bushrangers

22 Michael Evans Darling Downs

23 Larry Hart Townsville

City U13s

1 Lafaele Sauaga Brisbane Blue

2 Tristan Fuatimau Brisbane Green

3 Lehopoame Leota Brisbane Gold

4 Cyrus Vaka Brisbane Blue

5 Tyron Fanueli Brisbane Green

6 Macarius Pereira Brisbane Red

7 Xavier Craig Brisbane Blue

8 Peter-James Su'a Brisbane Green

9 William Shaw Brisbane Blue

10 Jack Hocking Brisbane Green

11 Rikki Miszczuk Brisbane Green

12 Moses Armstrong-Ravula Brisbane Blue

13 Azariah Puleaga Brisbane Blue

14 Reweti Waipouri Brisbane Green

15 Tafito Falaniko Ah Ki Brisbane Blue

16 Kelvin Togia Brisbane Green

17 Callum Reidy Brisbane Blue

18 Jovid Aveau Brisbane Red

19 Vaiuta Latu Brisbane Gold

20 Riley Imber Brisbane Blue

21 Dredyn Takave Brisbane Green

22 Patrick Tierney Brisbane Blue

23 Suede'dan Palaamo Brisbane Green

City U14s

1 Kosky Faulalo Brisbane Green

2 Malakai Davis-Raeli Brisbane Red

3 Tyson Stanley Brisbane Green

4 Joseph Liddy Brisbane Green

5 Xaelin Salakaia Brisbane Green

6 Lolo Sekona Brisbane Green

7 Jaeden Weir Brisbane Green

8 Mackenzie Strathearn Brisbane Blue

9 Ailaoa Nanai Brisbane Green

10 Calan Wiremu Brisbane Green

11 Kadin Pritchard Brisbane Blue

12 Viliami Manu Brisbane Green

13 Mataio Afuie Brisbane Green

14 Fiva Taumaletila-Maulolo Brisbane Green

15 Te Ohorei Totorewa Brisbane Green

16 William Rogers Brisbane Red

17 Kaleb Akaroa Brisbane Green

18 Aljay Sili Brisbane Green

19 Patrick Dallimore Brisbane Red

20 Dian Minnie Brisbane Green

21 Isaiah Armstrong-Ravula Brisbane Blue

22 William McCulloch Brisbane Red

23 Luke Hatherell Brisbane Gold

City U16s

1 Winiata-Rick Heemi Brisbane Green

2 Fatai Tapuaka Brisbane Green

3 Saipele Tamilo Brisbane Green

4 Taine Roiri Brisbane Green

5 Taelyn Nukunuku Brisbane Red

6 Nicholas Baker Brisbane Red

7 Nathan Solaese Brisbane Green

8 Dillon Stone Brisbane Green

9 Connor O'Regan Brisbane Red

10 Quinn Siolo Brisbane Red

11 Terry Milligan Brisbane Green

12 Jeremiah Mata'afa Brisbane Green

13 Chris Pritchard Brisbane Green

14 Te Rakato Ogilvy-Rogers Brisbane Green

15 JoJo Fifita Brisbane Green

16 Christian Mills Brisbane Red

17 Etuate Fusitua Brisbane Green

18 George Mate Brisbane Green

19 Travis Walker Brisbane Red

20 Lucas Boylan Brisbane Green

21 Jake Mcinnes Brisbane Red

22 Charlie Jones Brisbane Green

23 Nicholas Davies Brisbane Red

bottom of page