top of page
  • Writer's pictureStephen

Nudgee wrap up QLD GPS Rugby Premiership

Updated: Sep 14, 2023

Nudgee have won the 2023 QLD GPS Rugby Premiership with a 37 - 7 win over The Southport School at Southport.

A win to TSS would have resulted in a possible 4-way premiership with TSS, Nudgee, Churchie & Toowoomba Grammar sharing the title, however Nudgee College proved too strong, winning their 44th Rugby premiership

TSS 7 (Tries: Mason King; Conv: Spencer Alcock) defeated by Nudgee 37 (Tries: Prestyn Laine-Setu, Cruz Lemming, Nicholas Conway, Macarius Pereira, James Duggan; Conv: Maddox Maclean 3; Pen: Maddox Maclean 2)

Other GPS Round 9 Results

🏉 BSHS 17 defeated by BBC 34

🏉 IGS 21 defeated by TGS 40

🏉 Churchie 34 defeated GT 28



TSS: Kigsley Uys, Blaze Moana, Dylan Laughlin, Sebastian Smith-Power, Fergus Gillan, Will Carter, Billy Wellard, Amare Milford, Tom Goldie, Spencer Alcock, Charlie Coffey, Billy Tonkin, Mason King, Kilarney Lavender, Charlie Dwyer

Reserves: TBC, Trequaan Stanley, Jonah Raniwai, TBC, TBC, Thomas Houlahan, Dallas Ingram, Cooper Nelson

Nudgee: Cruz Lemming, Oliver Barrett, Macarius Pereira, Ed Kasprowicz, Thomas Hansson, Hugo Hart, Noah Rauluni, Sam Hyne, Samuel Watson, Maddox Maclean, James Duggan, Ryan Heaton, Prestyn Laine-Sietu, Nicholas Conway, Jacob Johnson

Reserves: TBC, TBC, Alex Watkins, Oliver Clarke, John Grenfell, Charlie O'Connell, Finnigan O'Rielley, Princeton Ioane


bottom of page