top of page
  • Writer's pictureStephen

Super Rugby Trial - Reds v Force

30+ degrees days in February in Brisbane can only mean one thing, the start of Super Rugby season.

The Queensland Reds took on the Western Force in the first trial match of 2024 at Ballymore. The Western Force ran out winners 21-19 in very hot conditions.

Queensland 19 (Tries: Harry Wilson, Tim Ryan, Joe Brial; Conversions: Lawson Creighton, Harry McLaughlin-Phillips) defeated by Western Force 21 (Tries: Harry Potter 2, Ronan Leahy. Penalties: Ben Donaldson, Ian Prior)



Reds (1-15): Sef Fa’agase, Matt Faessler, Zane Nonggorr, Seru Uru, Cormac Daly, Liam Wright (co-c), Fraser McReight, Harry Wilson, Tate McDermott (co-c), Lawson Creighton, Floyd Aubrey, Hunter Paisami, Josh Flook, Suliasi Vunivalu, Jordan Petaia

Replacements: George Blake, Alex Hodgman, Peni Ravai, Connor Vest, Taine Roiri, Kalani Thomas, Isaac Henry, Mac Grealy, Bagiuo Johnson-Tiumalu, Joe Brial, John Bryant, Harry McLaughlin-Phillips, Moli Sooaemalagi, Charlie Brosnan, Louis Werchon, Tim Ryan, Willem Johnstone, Frankie Goldsbrough, Jarrod Homan, Jock Campbell

Force (1-15): Marley Pearce, Tom Horton, Santiago Medrano, Thomas Franklin, Jeremy Williams, Michael Wells, Tim Anstee, Will Harris, Issak Fines-Leleiwasa, Ben Donaldson, Chase Tiatia, Hamish Stewart, Sam Spink, Harry Potter, Max Burey

Replacements: Feleti Kaitu'u, Charlie Hancock, Tiaan Tauakipulu, Lopeti Faifua, Ollie Callan, Ian Prior, Reesjan Pasitoa, Taqele Naiyaravoro, Hamish Moore, Atu Moli, Reginald Churchward, Jhy Legg, Titi Nofogatotoa, Henry Robertson, Bayley Kuenzle, George Poolman, Henry O’Donnell, Ronan Leahy


bottom of page