top of page
  • Writer's pictureStephen

NRC 2018 Draw Released

The 2018 National Rugby Championship draw has been released.

It is a 8 team competition this year, with Western Sydney Rams dropping out, and the 2 NSW teams and Perth Spirit undergoing a name change to Western Force. The Fijian Drua return for a second year.


All times local


Saturday September 1

Fiji Drua vs Melbourne Rising, Nausori, Ratu Cakobau Park, 3pm

Canberra Vikings vs Queensland Country, Canberra, Viking Park, 5pm

Sunday September 2

Brisbane City v Western Force, Brisbane, Norths Rugby Club, 3pm

Wednesday September 19*

Sydney vs NSW Country, Sydney, Leichhardt Oval, 7pm


Saturday September 8

Fiji Drua vs Brisbane City, Lautoka, Churchill Park, 3pm

Sydney vs Canberra Vikings, Sydney, Concord Oval, 3pm

Sunday September 9

Queensland Country vs Melbourne Rising, Townsville, Mike Carney Park, 3pm

Western Force vs NSW Country Eagles, Perth, UWA Sports Park


Saturday September 15

Sydney vs Brisbane City, Sydney, Woollahra Oval, 3pm

NSW Country vs Melbourne Rising, Mudgee, Glen Willow Sports Stadium, 1pm

Queensland Country vs Fiji Drua, Mackay, BB Print Stadium, 1pm

Sunday September 16

Canberra Vikings vs Western Force, Canberra, Viking Park, 3pm


Saturday September 22

Melbourne Rising vs Brisbane City, Adelaide, Bailey Reserve, 12.30pm

Queensland Country vs Western Force, Gold Coast, Bond University, 3pm

Sunday September 23

NSW Country Eagles vs Canberra Vikings, Armidale, UNE Bellevue Oval, 1pm

Sydney vs Fiji Drua, Sydney, Concord Oval, 3pm


Saturday September 29

Fiji Drua vs NSW Country Eagles, Nausori, Ratu Cakobau Park, 3pm

Canberra Vikings vs Melbourne Rising, Canberra, Viking Park, 7pm

Sunday September 30

Brisbane City vs Queensland Country, Toowong, Wests Rugby Club, 3pm

Western Force vs Sydney, Perth, UWA Sports Park, 3pm


Saturday October 6

Fiji Drua vs Canberra Vikings, Lautoka, Churchill, 3pm

Queensland Country vs Sydney, Gold Coast, Bond University, 3pm

Sunday October 7

NSW Country Eagles vs Brisbane City, Camden, Camden Rugby Park, 3pm

Melbourne Rising vs Western Force, Geelong, GMHBA Stadium, 3pm


Saturday October 13

NSW Country vs Queensland Country, Tamworth, Scully Park, 3pm

Western Force vs Fiji Drua, Perth, UWA Sports Park, 2pm

Sunday October 14

Melbourne Rising vs Sydney, Ballarat, St Patrick’s School, 1pm

Brisbane City vs Canberra Vikings, Coorparoo, Easts Rugby Club, 2pm


Saturday October 20

1st vs 4th

Sunday October 21

2nd vs 3rd

The final will be played on Saturday October 27.


bottom of page