top of page
  • Writer's pictureStephen

QPR - GPS v Bond Uni

Bond Uni wrapped up the Queensland Premier Rugby Minor Premiership with a nail-biting 32-26 win over GPS at Yoku Rd.

GPS 26 (Tries: Treleaven 2, Giquel, Penalty Try; Conv: Hofmeyr, Ward) defeated by Bond Uni 32 (Tries: Roberts 2, Nonggorr, Dolokoto; Conv: Roberts 3; Penalties: Roberts 2)

Other Round 17 results:

๐Ÿ‰ UQ 43 defeated Norths 22

๐Ÿ‰ Wests 24 defeated by Brothers 44

๐Ÿ‰ GPS 26 defeated by Bond Uni 32

๐Ÿ‰ Souths 52 defeated Sunnybank 5

๐Ÿ‰ Easts bye



Bond Uni: George Blake, Mesulame Dolokoto, Zane Nonggorr, Ratu Rotuisolia, Josh Canham, Rusiate Nasove, Lachlan Connors, Jake Upfield, Spencer Jeans, Tyler Campbell, Hamish Roberts, Kalione Nasoko, Daniel Boardman, Rhian Stowers, Jayden Ngamanu

Reserves: Moli Sooaemalelagi, Harrison Usher, Rhys Sheriff, Tomas Grenon, Nixon Taramai, Vinnie Quigley, Connor McEldowney, Tyrrell Naledba

GPS: John Downes, Alex Mafi, Jack Straker, Oliver Bartlett, Tuaina Taii Tualima, Daniel Byrne, Matt Giquel, Michael Richards, Jakob Morrison, Jason Hofmeyr, Veresa Matatini, Chris Kuridrani, Bernard Nickerl, Mitchell Treleaven, Niven Longopoa

Reserves: Tonga Maafu, Jethro Felemi, Lukhan Salakaia-Loto, Sam Talakai, Ratu Vio Batibasaga, Jaz Day, Seb Ward, Doug Rayment


2 Try- Hamish Roberts

3 Conversion Unsuccessful- Hamish Roberts

5 Try- Zane Nonggorr

6 Conversion- Hamish Roberts

23 Try- Mesulame Dolokoto

24 Conversion- Hamish Roberts

29 Try- Hamish Roberts

29 Conversion- Hamish Roberts

33 Yellow Card - Foul Play Jayden Ngamanu

40 Yellow Card - Repeated Infringement Rusiate Nasove

41 Substitution - Tactical Off: Jack Straker, On: Semise Talakai

42 Substitution - Injury Off: John Downes, On: Jethro Felemi

42 Try- Mitchell Treleaven

42 Conversion- Jason Hofmeyr

40 Penalty Try

47 Penalty Goal- Hamish Roberts

48 Yellow Card - Intentional Infringement Jethro Felemi

50 Substitution - Tactical Off: Oliver Bartlett, On: Daniel Byrne

55 Substitution - Tactical Off: Mesulame Dolokoto, On: Moli Sooaemalelagi

58 Substitution - Tactical Off: Zane Nonggorr, On: Rhys Sheriff

58 Yellow Card - Repeated Infringement Josh Canham

35 Try- Mitchell Treleaven

62 Yellow Card - Intentional Infringement Matthew Gicquel

68 Substitution - Tactical Off: Tuaina Taii Tualima, On: Ratu Vio Batibasaga

70 Substitution - Tactical Off: Ratu Rotuisolia, On: Nixon Taramai

71 Substitution - Tactical Off: Jason Hofmeyr, On: Sebastian Ward

72 Substitution - Tactical Off: Kalione Nasoko, On: Tyrrell Naleba

75 Penalty Goal- Hamish Roberts

78 Conversion- Sebastian Ward

78 Try- Matthew Gicquel

78 Yellow Card - Foul Play Jake Upfield

bottom of page